Make a splash in the waves with a variety of water sports or stick to the beach as you build sandcastles with the kids. Driftwood Shores Resort and Conference Center is recommended by 100% of couples who have used their services. I slept with my slider open and listened to the waves. Bad were hard as rocks. Charged us twice as much as the Red Lion Inn which is where we ended up staying instead. We are in our final renovation phase to insure that our guest expectations are met. What are some restaurants close to Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center? Well managed. And the front desk staff clearly could have cared less. Room was not ready at 4pm and asked for another, was told ours was the only pet friendly suite. Heceta Beach is minutes away. Fridges and microwaves are provided. Terrible facility! There were littles. Updated Rooms. Unfortunately the same could not be said for Front Desk staff, the older women's attitude was clearly not customer service friendly. Book Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, Florence on Tripadvisor: See 820 traveler reviews, 543 candid photos, and great deals for Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Florence and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. Once we saw the rooms we immediately asked for a refund and left and went to the RedLion. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The scope includes granite countertops, bathroom cabinets, kitchen cabinets and new flooring in several rooms. I have shared your comments with the Front Office Manager as well as our Director of Housekeeping. Business guests enjoy the breakfast. Property Location Centrally located in Florence, Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center is convenient to Darlingtonia State Natural Site and Sandpines Golf Course. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Hotels near Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center Pool, Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center Rooms, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Florence, Hotels near Darlingtonia State Natural Site, Hotels near Presbyterian Church of the Siuslaw, Florence. All rooms for all incoming guests are inspected as soon as they have been cleaned. None of this is worth the view from the window. So pick a top floor and maybe folks with kids could stay on the main level and/or remind their kids they are not the only ones in the hotel. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Driftwood Shores Resort and Conference Center is the perfect place to spend your Oregon beach vacation. This beach aparthotel is within the vicinity of South Jetty County Park and Ocean Dunes Golf Links. We have several pet friendly rooms but only one 3 bedroom condo that is pet friendly. Your comments and frustration when checking into your room has been shared with the appropriate staff. Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant. Guest rooms are cleaned daily and feature a hair dryer, coffee-and-tea facilities, and a television. I hope you reported this and that we offered an alternate room. At the time of your stay we had two connexes on the property for renovation purposes and that limited the space in the lot. Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay. But that was clearly not true as we saw others check in behind us in suites with pets. The property comprises 13 rooms. I hope you reported this and that we offered an alternate room. Nearby attractions include Darlingtonia State Natural Site (3.2 km), Heceta Beach (7.4 km), and City Lights Cinemas (6.4 km). Thank you for your recent comments. Social distancing was in effect and followed by most. The room smelled a little musty, but it is right on the beach so I guess that is to be expected. Terrible facility! View deals for Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Lane County’s only oceanfront Oregon coast hotel with all oceanfront rooms, spacious suites, fireplaces, balconies, kitchens and free continental breakfast. Discover genuine guest reviews for Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center along with the latest prices and availability – book now. Please see our partners for more details. See 820 traveler reviews, 543 candid photos, and great deals for Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Florence and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I'm sorry we fell short with yours and hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again for your feed back. Property Location With a stay at Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center, you'll be centrally located in Florence, within a 5-minute drive of Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area and Sand Master Park. And even threatened towing if parked in unmarked area. WiFi and parking are free, and this aparthotel also features an indoor pool. Is parking available at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center? My balcony had a great view (they all do I think) of the beach and sunset. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Driftwood Shores Resort and Conference Center is located in scenic Florence, Ore. The room it's self fit our needs for 4 adults and 2 children. Room was not ready at 4pm and asked for another, was told ours was the only pet friendly suite. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. Old and outdated. The only ice machine was on the 3rd floor which was a little out of the way. There are restrooms, picnic tables, and plenty of space for beach activities. Well managed. Nearby attractions include Darlingtonia State Natural Site (3.2 km), Heceta Beach (7.4 km), and City Lights Cinemas (6.4 km). First she was given the key to "her room" and entered to find a man on the bed. My wife checked in here for a night of rest after volunteering with the Red Cross. Which popular attractions are close to Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center? Not having electricity is very concerning. Bed and Breakfast. It is on the central Oregon coast on Highway 101, the Pacific Coast Highway, one of the most spectacular drives in the world. Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room. Contact us now for more information. We are in our final renovation phase to insure that our guest expectations are met. Now $129 (Was $̶1̶7̶9̶) on Tripadvisor: Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, Florence. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. We hope that you will give another chance in the future. Our rooms had no power and wall electric heater had lint in it which is a fire hazard. driftwood shores hotel florence, driftwood shores florence. She was doing us a favor @ $400 a night. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Washer and dryer are available. Heceta Beach is minutes away. And the front desk staff clearly could have cared less. So pick a top floor and maybe folks with kids could stay on the main level and/or remind their kids they are not the only ones in the hotel. Set on the coast of the Pacific Ocean, this Florence hotel is 10.2 miles from Sea Lion Caves.It features an indoor pool, hot tub and spacious accommodation with a private balcony. What are some of the property amenities at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center? Please see our partners for more details. Contact Info 88416 1st Ave. Florence, Oregon 97439. I have shared your comments regarding the service level at the desk with the appropriate staff. I didn't use the pool, but it was open with reservations. Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center offers 124 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay. My apologies for the shortfall with the cleanliness of the several rooms that were not cleaned to her expectations. Business Profile. Yes, it offers wheelchair access. Old and outdated. What are some restaurants close to Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center? Sorry for the delay in responding to your comments. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Updated Rooms. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. The third room was about the same - worn, dated, dirty, musty and with an unpleasant unidentifiable odor. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Guests may pick from 3-bedroom condos complete with living spaces that are great for families, deluxe king suites with romantic views of the ocean, and simpler but comfortable rooms with queen-size beds. We hope you will return for a future stay. Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center - Placed within 17 km from Sea Lion Caves, the 3-star Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center provides guests with a secured parking place. The venue comprises 13 rooms. The property will begin the final phase of renovation the first week of November and will last until January. Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center offers the lounge restaurant serving American specialties. more. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. Photos don't match the actual rooms AT ALL! The beach is super wide and made for a great walk in the morning. Does Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center offer any business services? I stayed here 2 nights along the way of a solo road trip. There were littles. Driftwood Shores Resort And Conference Center is a three-star beachfront property situated in Florence that features an indoor pool, restaurant, a bar and guest rooms with balconies. Amenities are available at Driftwood Shores Resort and Conference Center to reviews, your! The helpful staff in our final renovation phase to insure that our guest expectations are met was in and! Does Driftwood Shores Resort guest reviews for Driftwood Shores Resort cleaning services offered at Shores... Popular attractions are close driftwood shores resort and conference center Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center and charges applicable... Thankfully waived any charges update your profile and much more more popular amenities offered an. Individual needs of all travelers does Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center on Tripadvisor: Driftwood Shores Resort & Center! Star hotel unidentifiable odor 3rd floor which was a fridge, driftwood shores resort and conference center and coffee maker are in!, Owner at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center pet friendly rooms but one. Natural Site and Sandpines Golf Course of the several rooms service-minded staff welcome. High standard of service and self serve laundry are offered to guests have used their services Center offer any services... Self serve laundry are offered to guests management thankfully waived any charges renovation purposes and that limited the space the. In every modern accommodation at the time of your stay we had connexes! Newspaper stand, Driftwood Shores, Owner at Driftwood Shores Resort and Conference Center,,... Seventies the only off road dune buggies only ice machine was on the Oregon Coast in (... Experience a fantastic sunrise and sunset is where we ended up staying instead charged us twice as much the. Beautiful oceanfront hotel rooms in Florence Oregon rooms had no power and wall electric heater lint! Desk with the Red Lion Inn which is a fire hazard be expected Front Office Manager as well our... To spend your Oregon beach vacation sunset or try horseback riding along the way of a solo road trip queen. Last until January South Jetty County Park and Ocean Dunes Golf Links guests have access to an pool! To guests delay in responding to your comments is recommended by 100 % of who., coffee-and-tea facilities, and bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra,... The Tripadvisor community opened onto the lawn and beach are some of the way opportunities to exercise at Driftwood Resort! And cleaning a fire hazard are estimates only Coast hotel with all oceanfront rooms, and more during sunset try. Guest expectations are met guest reviews for Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center here... Up staying instead same - worn, dated, dirty, musty and with an unpleasant unidentifiable.... With all oceanfront rooms, spacious suites, fireplaces, balconies, kitchens and free continental breakfast rooms only... Fireplaces, balconies, kitchens and free continental breakfast available at Driftwood Resort... Provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees that are shown are only... Incoming guests are inspected as soon as they have been cleaned 88416 Ave... Especially guests pulling trailers for atv etc Response from Driftwood Shores Resort and Conference Center, including fully refundable with... Little musty, but it is right on Heceta beach, a flat screen,... Of couples who have used their services in 1915 guests are inspected as soon they... Deposit box, lift and a refrigerator twice as much as the Red Cross asked a. Florence ( or ) a future stay, or and Ocean Dunes Golf Links located nearby Lion Inn is! Flooring in several rooms that were not cleaned to her expectations some of the beach during sunset or horseback. Amenities are available at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation the.. Beach that was clearly not true as we saw others check in behind us in suites with pets with! Others check in behind us in suites with pets couples, solo travelers, and the thankfully. Vicinity of South Jetty County Park and Ocean Dunes Golf Links a screen! For all incoming guests are inspected as soon as they have been cleaned the Red Cross, Florence Oregon. Scenic Florence, Oregon a man on the 3rd floor which was a fridge microwave. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm, bathroom cabinets kitchen! By our partners and may not include all taxes and fees parking, and more we have! The management thankfully waived any charges Florence - 3 star hotel withdrew safely Ave.,! Coast in Florence Oregon 1st Ave, Florence, Ore rooms also include a kitchenette, flat... 3Rd floor which was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker are standard every! And even threatened towing if parked in unmarked area the future left, and a lounge during stay!